DFB opponents Spain with Olmo for the World Cup

DFB opponents Spain with Olmo for the World Cup

Germany’s group opponents Spain are going to the World Cup in Qatar with Dani Olmo from RB Leipzig. The attacking player is the only Bundesliga legionnaire in coach Luis Enrique’s team, which is led by captain Sergio Busquets. The 36-year-old Sergio Ramos from Paris St. Germain, whose return was last speculated, is not included.

Long-time number one Manchester United’s David de Gea has not been given a place in goal. Ex-Bayern star Thiago from Liverpool FC was also not taken into account.

Back in the squad of the 2010 World Champion is 20-year-old Ansu Fati from FC Barcelona, ​​who was not part of the squad in September and is also currently looking for form at Barça.

“I have a great list and I have absolute confidence in the group. We’ve put together a strong team and I really believe we’re ready for Qatar,” said Enrique.

The head of the team is Busquets, the 34-year-old was there for the 2010 World Cup triumph in South Africa. He is to lead the young savages of the Spaniards. These are, for example, Pedri (19), Gavi (18), Fati (20) and Ferran Torres (22).

At the 2018 World Cup, Spain lost to hosts Russia on penalties in the round of 16. The Iberians meet the DFB team in Qatar on November 27 (8:00 p.m.) in the second game of Group E. The first opponent is Costa Rica (November 23), with the game against Japan on December 1 closing the group.

The Spanish World Cup squad:

  • Goal: Robert Sanchez (Brighton & Hove Albion), David Raya (Brentford FC), Unai Simon (Athletic Bilbao)
  • Defense: Pau Torres (Villarreal), Hugo Guillamon (Valencia), Jose Gaya (Valencia), Jordi Alba (Barcelona), Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Eric Garcia (Barcelona), Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City)
  • Midfield: Sergio Busquets (FC Barcelona), Marcos Llorente (Atletico Madrid), Koke (Atletico Madrid), Gavi (FC Barcelona), Rodri (Manchester City), Carlos Soler (Paris St Germain), Pedri (FC Barcelona)
  • Attack: Ferran Torres (FC Barcelona), Pablo Sarabia (Paris St. Germain), Nico Williams (Athletic Bilbao), Alvaro Morata (Atletico Madrid), Yeremy Pino (Villarreal FC), Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig), Ansu Fati (FC Barcelona) , Marco Asensio (Real Madrid)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here